Stop displaying the popup "Location Service is OFF" on iOS

Modified on Sat, 25 Feb 2023 at 04:46 PM

This pop-up is displayed in FamilyWall because you probably have your location setting enabled for one or more members in FamilyWall app.

To check and remove this setting, please follow the steps below:

- Go to the "Map" section

- Click on the bottom right "Share With"

- You should be in "Never" for all members, if not click on your status on the right ("Always, Places...) in order to modify and put you back in "Never"


This way, FamilyWall should not ask you to activate your location anymore.


If you have several circles, please check your Location settings is in "Never" for all your circles.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article